This 9 mile float takes guests through some beautiful scenery on the way to the Virginia-Tennessee border. Most of this float is through slow moving water where guests will have the opportunity to view several scattered shoals. Half way through the trip the group will stop for a short period of time to stretch and eat a quick snack. Towards the end of the trip, during low water levels, there is a class 2 rapid. Minimum age 13 years of age or older. Trip length approximately 5 hours. Cost: $25 per person. Pre-registration is required by calling 1-800-933-7275. For more information you can call (276) 940-1643.
Extra Event Fee:
Click here (PDF) to download this year's 24-page booklet about Virginia State Parks.
Click here to watch this year's Virginia State Parks TV spot.