Skip to Content
NATURAL HERITAGE

Virginia Natural Heritage Program Staff

Contact Information:
Virginia Natural Heritage Program
600 East Main Street, 24th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 786-7951
FAX: (804) 371-2674



Tom Smith, Natural Heritage Director
Tom.smith@dcr.virginia.gov
(804) 786-4554

Liz Crocker, Business Manager
Liz.crocker@dcr.virginia.gov
(804) 371-2671

Faye McKinney, Office Manager
Faye.mckinney@dcr.virginia.gov
(804) 225-4856

Todd Janeski, Healthy Waters Program Manager
Todd.Janeski@dcr.virginia.gov
(804) 371-8984


Natural Heritage Inventory

Chris Ludwig, Chief Biologist

Chris.ludwig@dcr.virginia.gov (804) 371-6206
Botany
Ecology
Zoology

Information Management

Jason F. Bulluck, Information Manager

Jason.bulluck@dcr.virginia.gov (804) 786-8377
Data Management
GIS

Environmental Review

Rene Hypes, Environmental Review Coordinator

Rene.hypes@dcr.virginia.gov (804) 371-2708

Natural Area Protection

Larry Smith, Natural Areas Protection Manager

Larry.smith@dcr.virginia.gov (804) 371-6205
Karst Program
Protection Program

Natural Area Stewardship

Rick Myers, Natural Areas Stewardship Manager

Rick.myers@dcr.virginia.gov (804) 371-6204