
Mason Neck State Park 
Canoe, Kayak, & Bicycle Rental Agreement 

 

To Rent: 

 To make a boat reservation please call 703-339-2385 (No walk-ins allowed). 

 Full payment for each rental is due at the time of reservation. 

 Must be 18 years old with a valid photo ID to rent. The Park will hold a Driver’s License or 

other photo ID with your signed rental agreement. Pick up ID after equipment is returned. 

 13-17 years old must be accompanied by an adult in the same boat or a separate one. 

 Children 12 or younger must be accompanied by legal adult in the same tandem kayak or canoe; 

may not paddle a solo kayak. 

 Children must be at least 6 years old to use any rental boat or equipment. 

 Alcohol is prohibited. 

 Pets not allowed in rental boats. 

 Lost item fees: paddle = $20, throw cushion = $10, PFD = $25 

 

Safety Rules: 

Canoe/Kayak: 

 PERSONAL FLOATATION DEVICE MUST BE WORN AT ALL TIMES IN THE BOAT. It is 

recommended to bring your own PFD’s. 

 No swimming or diving from any boat. 

 Keep boats apart at all times. 

 Maximum limits of two adults and one child/canoe, one person/solo kayak, two adults or one 

adult and one child/tandem kayak. 

 

Bicycle: 

 HELMET MUST BE WORN WHILE BICYCLE IS IN USE 

 User must obey all Virginia traffic laws. 
 

When & Where to Use: 

Canoe/Kayak: 

 Rental boats must remain within Belmont Bay and Kanes Creek. The outer edge of Belmont Bay 

is defined by Sandy Point and Massey Point.  Please see map for details. 

 Boats & equipment must be returned an hour prior to closing of the Office/Visitor Center. 

 Late returns will be charged according to rental rates. 

 People 16 years and older fishing from any boat need a valid Virginia or Maryland Freshwater 

Fishing License. 

 

Bicycle: 

 Bicycles are allowed only on paved surfaces. 

 Bicycles are not allowed on Wildlife Refuge trails. 

 Bicycles and equipment must be returned an hour prior to closing of the Office/Visitor 

Center.   

 Late returns will be charged according to rental rates. 

 

Rates: 

Canoe  

$20/hr; $60/4 hrs             

                    

 

Solo Kayak   

$15/hr; $45/4hs      

 

 

Tandem Kayak 

$15/hr; $45/4hrs

                         

Bicycle 

$8/hr; $25/4hrs 

        

 



 

 
 

 

I have read the rules listed on the front and agree to all conditions. 

 

 

____________________________________________   ___________ 

Signature         Date 

 

Please print the following information: 

 

Name:           Phone:    _____ 

 

Address:         ___________ 

 

City             State:        Zip:  _____ 

 

 

Children ages:____________________                                              

 

Rental Item (#) Equipment Issued (#)  # of Occupants         Rental Period Est. 

Canoe_________ Paddles__________  ____________ ____________ 

Solo Kayak_____ PFDs____________   

Tandem________ Helmets__________   

Bicycle________ Backpack_________  Time Out______________________ 

   Paddle Pack_______  Time In_______________________ 

 

Paid Receipt #________________________  Initial_________________________ 

 
2020 


