Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board Department of Forestry, Charlottesville, Virginia Monday, September 26, 2022; 10:00 a.m.

DRAFT AGENDA

- A. Call to Order and Introductions
- B. Approval of Minutes from June 24, 2022
- C. Board Officer Elections
- D. Director's Report
- E. Report from the Audit Subcommittee
- F. Review of Board Bylaws

Dam Safety and Floodplain Management Division

- G. Division Report
- H. Approval of 2023 Grant Manual for the Dam Safety, Flood Prevention and Protection Assistance Fund

Soil and Water Conservation Division

- I. Division Report
- J. Updates on the Resource Management Plans Program
 - 1. Annual report (July 1, 2021 June 30, 2022)
 - 2. Overview of results of 2022 program review of district duties
 - 3. Approval of districts to be reviewed in 2023
- K. Approval of District Director appointments and resignations
 - 1. <u>District Director appointments and resignations</u>
 - 2. District Director at-large appointments
- L. <u>Establishment of Workgroup to discuss implementation of VACS and the impacts of implementation</u> on the ability to meet Virginia's water quality goals
- M. Old Business
- N. New Business
- O. Partner reports
 - 1. Natural Resources Conservation Service
 - 2. Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
 - 3. Virginia Cooperative Extension
 - 4. Virginia Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts
 - 5. Chesapeake Bay Commission
 - 6. Virginia Agribusiness Council
 - 7. Virginia Farm Bureau Federation

Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board

- P. Public Comment
- Q. Next Meetings
 - December 7, 2022; Hotel Roanoke, Roanoke, Virginia

For copies of the Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board meeting materials contact Michael Fletcher, Board Liaison at 804-786-8445 or by email at michael.fletcher@dcr.virginia.gov.

Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board

Charles A. Arnason, Chair Charles Newton Dr. Dahlia O'Brien Pamela Mason Anna Killius Matthew S. Wells, DCR, Ex Officio Dr. Edwin M. Martinez, NRCS, Ex Officio Adam D. Wilson, Vice-Chair Kat Maybury Jay C. Ford Dr. Stephen R. Hill