Skip to Content
VIRGINIA NATURALLY

MWEE Online Resources

American Rivers: http://www.americanrivers.org/

BayBackpack: http://www.baybackpack.com/

Bay Link: http://www.baylink.org/

Cacapon Institute's Potomac Highlands Watershed School: www.cacaponinstitute.org/e_classroom.htm

Chesapeake Bay: An Introduction to An Ecosystem Guide: www.chesapeakebay.net/content/publications/cbp_13039.pdf

Chesapeake Bay Fieldscope Website: http://chesapeake.fieldscope.us/

Three different lessons about how to use the site and the Fieldscope tool are located at: www.gonzaga.org/NetCommunity/Document.Doc?id=2708

Chesapeake Bay Foundation: http://www.cbf.org/

Chesapeake Bay Interpretive Buoy System: http://www.buoybay.org/

Chesapeake Bay Program: http://www.chesapeakebay.net/

Chessie: Chesapeake Science on the Internet for Educators: http://www.bayeducation.net/

Exploring Nature Educational Resource:http://www.exploringnature.org/

The Geology of Virginia: http://web.wm.edu/geology/virginia/rivers/rivers.html

Groundwater Foundation: http://www.groundwater.org/

Kids for Saving Earth: http://www.kidsforsavingearth.org/

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Association: http://www.education.noaa.gov/

National Wildlife Federation: www.nwf.org/Get-Outside/Be-Out-There/Educators/Resources.aspx

Plant a Tree and Celebrate Earth Day: http://www.treeremoval.com/plant-a-tree-and-celebrate-earth-day/#.UV2CVKJg898

River Works Discovery: http://www.riverworksdiscovery.org/

Stroud Water Research Center: www.stroudcenter.org/education

Trout in the Classroom Program:http://www.troutintheclassroom.org/

United States Geological Service: http://water.usgs.gov/education.html

USGS Virginia Water Resources: http://va.water.usgs.gov/

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency: www.epa.gov/waterscience/learn/teachers

U.S. EPA Teaching Resources - Water:http://water.epa.gov/learn/resources/

Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries: www.dgif.virginia.gov/education/sol/watersheds.asp

Virginia Places: http://www.virginiaplaces.org/

Virginia Save Our Streams: http://www.vasos.org/

Virginia Tech Department of Forestry: http://www.forestry.vt.edu/PublicEdAndEngagement.htm

Weather Underground: http://www.wunderground.com/

World Water Monitoring Day: www.worldwatermonitoringday.org