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GENERAL

INFORMATION

Whether it's a wedding, family reunion, or a 100th

birthday celebration, Cedar Crest Center at

Twin Lakes State Park is the natural

choice for your special event.

Twin Lakes State Park

What is Cedar Crest?

Cedar Crest is an events facility

located at Twin Lakes State Park in

Green Bay, Virginia. 

Location, location, location. In the

heart of central Virginia and just an

hour's drive from Richmond, Cedar

Crest is an affordable event space

surrounded by trees and backed by the

beautiful and historic Prince Edward

Lake. 

Additionally, the park has overnight

accommodations available to rent

year-round and is just a short drive

from Farmville, where hotels and

restaurants are numerous.
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Why should I choose Cedar

Crest for my event?

What's included in a rental?

Banquet Hall

Tables and Chairs

Caterer's Kitchen

Bar/Reception Area

Restrooms

Tables and Chairs

Board Table and Chairs

Tent (in season, March through

November)

Deck Tables and Chairs

Restrooms

Lakeside Gazebo

Benches (seats 75)

Large Parking Area

Guest Parking at Your Event

Doswell Hall (max. 135)

Latham Room (max. 35)

Hurt Room (max. 16)

Decks

Grounds



PRICES & FEES

Twin Lakes State Park
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1 Day Event:

2 Day Event:

3 Day Event:

10 A.M. - 10 P.M.

FRIDAY | SATURDAY | SUNDAY

$800

$1,500

$1,905

$400

$600

$805

$1,000

1 Day Event:

2 Day Event:

3 Day Event:

4 Day Event:

8 A.M. - 4 P.M.

MON. | TUES. | WED. | THURS.

$150

$50

First 3 Hours*:

Each Additional Hour:

*A minimum of 3 hours will be charged

CHARGED AS NECESSARY

EXCESSIVE CLEANING FEE

0-60 Days Before Event:

61 or More Days Before Event:

50%

100%

CHARGED AS NECESSARY

CANCELLATION FEES

Payment is due in full at the time you make your reservation.



FREQUENTLY ASKED

QUESTIONS

Twin Lakes State Park

04

How far ahead can I make a reservation?

You can reserve 11 months in advance.

Can I see inside?

To schedule a tour of the facility, contact the park at 434-392-3435.

No, linens are not provided.

Are linens provided?

Call the Virginia State Parks Customer Service Center at 1-800-933-PARK to check

availability or make a reservation.

Is my date available? If so, how do I make a reservation?

Decorations are permitted, but must not damage the facility in any way. Temporary and

removable hooks, like Command Hooks by 3M, are recommended. Renters are responsible

for any damage caused to the facility during their rental period.

Can I hang decorations inside?

No open flames are permitted in the building; however, battery-operated candles may be

used.

What about candles?

Pets are not permitted inside, but are welcome outdoors if kept leashed. Leashes must be

no longer than 6'.

Can my pet come inside?



Twin Lakes State Park
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You can, but you must first obtain a banquet license from ABC (Alcoholic Beverage

Control). The process may take up to a month, and a copy of the license must be provided

to park staff before the event, so be sure to plan accordingly. 

Alcoholic beverages may not be consumed outside of the building or decks, as doing so is a

violation of Virginia law (drinking in public).

Can I serve alcohol at my event?

Caterers must provide a certificate of insurance and a valid health department permit.

What about caterers?

The deck furniture is white, the indoor tables are brown or grey, and the interior chairs are

black with blue cushions.

What color are the tables and chairs?

Although sample floor plans are available, and all necessary tables and chairs will be

provided to you, you are responsible for setting tables and chairs in your desired places.

Who sets up the tables and chairs?

There are two handicap parking spaces available to the right of the front entrance.

Is there handicap parking?

Yes; there are surround speakers in the ceiling connected to a standard audio jack, as well

as a wifi connection. A projection screen is also available.

Is there a place for a DJ?

Blinds are on all windows in Doswell Hall (no curtains).

What type of window coverings are there?

Prince Edward Lake is 36 acres.

How big is the lake behind Cedar Crest?



 A signed copy of this document

 ABC Banquet License, if alcohol is to

be served

Caterer's business license and health

permit

Fifty-percent of the rental cost is

forfeited if notice of cancellation is

given 61 or more days before the start

date of your event.

The entire rental cost will be forfeited if

notice of cancellation is within 60 days

of the start date of your event.

The Following must be submitted to Twin

Lakes State Park at least two weeks prior to

your event:

1.

2.

3.

Cancellation Fees:

1.

2.

Neither party will be liable for failure to

fulfill the obligations outlined above if such

failure is a result of Acts of God, including:

fire, flood, earthquake, hurricane or other

natural disaster, war, invasion, government

RENTAL AGREEMENT

A signed copy of the rental agreement is due to

the park office before the start of your event.

Twin Lakes State Park
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Set up and clean up

Access by service providers, like

decorators, florists, photographers, DJs

and caterers

shutdown, or interruption or failure of

electricity or telephone service. Should the

area be deemed unsafe or nonfunctional,

the renting party may at their option

choose to reschedule their event or receive

a full refund.

Access is permitted only during the times

outlined in your rental agreement,

including:

1.

2.

Alcoholic Beverages, including beer and

wine, are permitted only with an ABC

Banquet License which must remain posted

during your event.

If consumption of alcohol is found to take

place outside of the building or decks, your

event may be shut down with no refund.

Cedar Crest | Twin Lakes State Park

RENTAL TERMS & CONDITIONS



Easy release painter's tape

Easy release silicone or putty adhesives

3M Command Strips*

Smoking is not permitted inside. Ash cans

can be found outside.

By signing, you are acknowledging that it is

your responsibility to clean the building

and grounds to their pre-arrival condition

before the rental period expires. Failure to

do so will result in an Excessive Cleaning

Fee being charged at $50 per hour, with a

minimum three hour ($150) charge.

Equipment or facility damage beyond

repair will be billed to the customer at new

replacement value.

A trash dumpster is located along Cedar

Crest Road, adjacent to the Cedar Crest

entrance sign.

Attachment of any adhesive or fastener to

any element of the facility ceiling, to

include: ceiling tiles, light fixtures, ceiling

fans, projector and projector mount,

projector screen or casing, and speakers is

prohibited. Damage or recalibration caused

to any of the audio and visual components

of the facility that requires the use of off-

site contracting will be billed at the rate of

$100 per hour, including travel time. 

Other decorations, if attached to walls,

molding or paneling, must not cause

damage upon removal. Acceptable

attachment options include:

1.

2.

3.

Tables, chairs, furnishings and other

requested equipment will be made

available to you by park staff prior to the

start of your event. 

It is the customer's responsibility to set up

and arrange all tables and chairs.

Twin Lakes State Park
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All furniture (excluding deck furniture)

must remain indoors at all times.

If additional seating outside of what the

park is able to provide is required for your

event, it is your responsibility to rent or

obtain these items from another provider

prior to your event. 

Ladders, steps, lifts and/or other equipment

owned by the park are not available for

public use.

Pets are not allowed indoors, but are

permitted outdoors if leashed. Leashes

must be no longer than 6'. 

Service animals are welcome indoors.

Kitchen access includes: prep areas, sinks,

refrigerator and freezer, convection oven,

coffee and ice makers. Kitchen access does

not include: commercial stove, oven, fryer

or dishwasher.

Swimming is prohibited in Prince Edward

Lake.

Please observe all posted speed limit (25

mph) and traffic control signs. Cedar Crest

Road is regularly traveled by adult and

children hikers and bikers.

Parking for event guests is included in your

rental, and applies only at the Cedar Crest

parking areas. A daily parking fee will be

charged for use of other park amenities. 

*When using 3M Command Strips, you

must ensure all application and removal

instructions are followed, and that all strips

are removed before the end of your rental

period. Repairs for faulty installation or

removal, or use of substitute brands that

result in damage will incur a $150 charge.



Twin Lakes State Park
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The seating area in Doswell Hall can accommodate up to 135

guests, depending on the number and type of tables you choose.

Use the chart on this page and the sample floor plans on the

following pages to figure out how many tables and chairs you'll

need to request from the park. Remember to provide this

information at least two weeks prior to the start date of your event.

EVENT SEATING

Rectangular

Rectangular

Round

Deck

Table Type Table Size Seats # Available

6'L x 18"W

6'L x 30"W

5' Diameter

4' Diameter

6

6-8*

6-8*

4

25

41

20

8

*Rectangular tables can seat up to eight only if guests are seated at table

ends. The ideal number of guests for both rectangular and round tables is

six to ensure guest comfort.

Seating in Other Areas of Cedar Crest

The Latham and Hurt rooms come with tables and chairs already

in place, with a maximum occupancy of 35 and 16, respectively. The

outdoor benches facing the gazebo and lake can seat approximately

100 people, or about nine people at each of the 12 benches. 

Furniture Colors

Some rectangular tables have a woodgrain tabletop, while others have a

slightly textured grey top. All round tables have a woodgrain top.

Chairs are black with blue cushions.

All deck furniture is white. 
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Remove all trash and litter from the grounds.

Remove and/or dispose of all leftover food.

Rinse coffee makers and leave open to dry.

Wipe all counters and surfaces, including tables and chairs.

Mop any spills.

Sweep all floors.

Remove all trash bags from trash cans and place in the outdoor

dumpster across from the Cedar Crest sign.

Break down all cardboard and place in the outdoor recycling bins

next to the dumpster (which is across from the Cedar Crest sign).

CLEANING
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Twin Lakes State Park

The renter is responsible for returning Cedar Crest

to its pre-rental condition once the event is over. Use

the cleaning checklist below to avoid being charged

the excessive cleaning fee.

Notify the park of any problems or damage that may arise

during your event by calling the office at 434-392-3435 or the

ranger on duty at 434-253-0354.

Failure to return Cedar Crest to its pre-rental condition will

result in an excessive cleaning fee, which will be billed to you

at $50 per hour with a minimum three hour charge ($150).



GALLERY
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A WORD

FROM OUR STAFF

Each of us at Twin Lakes State Park followed a different path

to become a park ranger, but we're all here for the same

reason: to connect with and serve our community in the great

outdoors. 

Both of the park's lakes were constructed in the 1930s by the

Civilian Conservation Corps, and since that time have served

millions of visitors; first as undeveloped recreation areas,

then as Virginia's first state park accessible to people of color

(called Prince Edward State Park at the time), and eventually

as Twin Lakes State Park.

Over the decades, this place has become the center of many

fond memories for many folks: swimming for the first time,

learning to fish, paddling, and spending precious time with

loved ones.  

We take a lot of pride in our park, especially what it has

meant and continues to mean to our visitors and community. 

It's not always easy being a ranger: there are long, hot days

and nights, holiday hours and a surprising amount of

paperwork; however, seeing lifelong memories in the making

makes it all worthwhile. 

We mean it when we say we're honored you've chosen this

historic place as the backdrop for your memories.

Twin Lakes State Park
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