Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board Wednesday, March 27, 2024, 10:00 a.m. Cumberland, Virginia

DRAFT AGENDA

- A. Call to Order and Introductions
- B. Approval of Minutes from December 6, 2023 View Word Doc
- C. Director's Report
- D. Report from the Audit Subcommittee
- E. Review of Robert E. Lee Soil and Water Conservation District VACS Program administration
 - 1. Additional recommendations from the Department View PDF

Dam Safety and Floodplain Management

- F. Division report
- G. Approval of Periodic Review Report of Findings for Impounding Structure Regulations (4VAC50-20) - <u>View PDF</u>
- H. Approval to initiate Notice of Intended Regulatory Action of the Impounding Structure

Regulations (4VAC50-20)- View PDF

Soil and Water Conservation Division

- I. Division report
- J. Approval of budgets for Watershed Improvement Districts
 - 1. Lake Barcroft View PDF
 - 2. Timberlake View PDF
- K. Agricultural BMP Cost-Share Manual Amendments
 - 1. Matrix of recommended changes to the BMP specifications View PDF
 - 2. Department recommended changes to other sections of the Manual
 - i. Guidelines View PDF
 - ii. Tax Credit View PDF
 - iii. Poultry Litter View PDF
 - iv. Glossary View PDF
 - v. Other documents View PDF
- L. Approval of District Director resignations and appointments <u>View PDF</u>
- M. Partner reports
 - 1. Natural Resources Conservation Service <u>View Word Doc</u>
 - 2. Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
 - 3. Virginia Cooperative Extension
 - 4. Virginia Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts
 - 5. Chesapeake Bay Commission
 - 6. Virginia Agribusiness Council
 - 7. Virginia Farm Bureau Federation

N. Public Comment

- O. Next Meetings
 - April 2024; location to be determined
 - May 2024; location to be determined

For copies of the Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board meeting materials contact Michael Fletcher, Board Liaison at 804-786-8445 or by email at michael.fletcher@dcr.virginia.gov.

Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board (1 vacancy)

Charles Newton, Chair Charles A. Arnason Pamela Mason John Schick Matthew S. Wells, DCR, Ex Officio Dr. Edwin M. Martinez, NRCS, Ex Officio Adam D. Wilson, Vice-Chair Jay C. Ford Jason R. De La Cruz Robert Mills