Skip to Content

2014 Cave Board Members

Michele Baird
Virginia Beach, VA

Robert K. Denton, Jr.
Winchester, VA

Daniel H. Doctor
Reston, Virginia

David Ek
Catlett, Virginia

John H.H. Graves
Luray, VA

John Haynes
Charlottesville, VA

Rick Lambert
Monterey, Virginia

Steve Lindeman
Saltville, VA

Marian McConnell
Troutville, VA

Janet Tinkham
Fort Valley, Virginia

Meredith Hall Weberg
Woodbridge, Virginia


Department of Historic Resources

image of cave entrance
Click Below to Learn More

Learn about White Nose Syndrome

DCR Bat Brochure NEW!

An Introduction to the Cave Board

Current VCB Members

Virginia Cave Protection Act

Minutes of Previous Cave Board Meetings

Cave Owner Newsletters

Karst Assessment Guidelines

Virginia Cave Board Recommendations on Lampenflora Abatement

VA Cave Board FAQ on Natural Gas Transmission Pipelines through Karst Terrains NEW!

10 Questions about Caves and the VCB

Living with Sinkholes

A Cave Owners Survival Guide

The Virginia Cave Board: The First Fifty Years (1966-2015)